TODAY THE WORDS ARE WHEN MOTHERS LEAVE US

OUR FAMILY, L-R, Front row, Joe, Daddy Arlie Lott; Mother,Bea Holt Lott; Me, Arline; Back row, Juanelle and Carlton 

BEA HUTCHINSON,
OR BETTER KNOWN AS MOMMA

TODAY THE WORDS are WHEN MOTHERS LEAVE US. Today is Mother’s birthday, but we will not have a party; only a quiet visit to her grave. Some days it is so real and some days I feel it is a dream and we will wake up and see her in her yards since her yards were her pride and joy. Well, that is beside her children and family and a boatload of friends and neighbors. We will visit the place set aside for the family’s grave and put fresh flowers on her grave as well as our Daddy’s and both of our brothers’ graves. We will make sure the plot is free and clear from any foreign items. While I was thinking about our upcoming visit; this message’s post came to me and I would like to share it with all of you who still have your Mother and it applies to Dads as well but I will direct this to Mother.
When we are conceived, we experience our Mother’s warmth and touch while we are in the womb so there is a bond which is like no other bond. Our minds may not know how much pain and sacrifice our Mothers experience during our birth, but somehow our hearts begin to realize it as we grow. Each step of our lives are usually originated from our parents and most of our first cuddling and care comes from the seemingly endless nights we try to test their love to see how long she can go without sleep. Hopefully, the Daddy steps up as they should and help out; but even if they don’t a Mother will see her child is taken care of if it is entirely up to her. We are fed; we are bathed; we are dressed; we are prepared for sleep. We are carried around until we walk. If we cry, it is usually the Mother who jumps up to see if we are hurt or what is wrong. This continues on even after we are grown. I remember my Mother concerned about this or asking about that; even when I had a grown child of my own. When someone said “A Mother’s love never ends” I believe it fully. When Mother had only a couple of months of living left and I went to spend the weekends with her; her concern was I going to be safe on my trip there or my trip home. It amazes me the strength of a good Mother’s love. 
Then there was the day, right after a brand new year started…..Mother left this earth. She left for a brand new mansion she so deserved with no wants or needs and especially no more pain. There are no more visits or as I like to say “My Spend the Night Party with My Mom” when we would laugh and I would make special trips for whatever she wanted to eat just to see her special smile. I would walk those yards willingly so she could show me each and every bloom. I would gladly listen to the same story over and over just to hear her voice. I know my Sister feels the same way. My message to any of you who are blessed to have your Mother with you….never let a day go by without doing everything you can to be with your Mom; talk to her; laugh or even cry with her; do whatever you can for her because one day Your Mother will leave too. You will then realize the importance of this message. Live life; love life; and live life to the fullest by cherishing the Mother God blessed you to be a child of hers and God has blessed us to be His Children.
HAPPY HEAVENLY BIRTHDAY TO OUR MOST PRECIOUS MOTHER! We will forever love you and we will celebrate every day with you when we meet again.


DAILY FEATURED BIBLE VERSE:

Proverbs 31:25-30 ESV 

Strength and dignity are her clothing, and she laughs at the time to come. She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue. She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.”


(c) copyright 2014 Arline Lott Miller. The material here copyrighted, use only by permission.

Author: sippingcupsofinspiration

A blogger since 2012, a published author of two Five Star romance novels, A MISTRESS, A WIFE and TELL ME LIES; LOVE ME STILL and writing RIDDLE ME THIS, LOVE OR BLISS. Still a small town girl with a lot of experience of people watching.

Leave a Reply

