TODAY THE WORDS ARE LOVE IS YOUR JOY

TODAY THE WORDS are LOVE IS YOUR JOY. I don’t know if I need to write anything else but this freestyle prose written by my Mother to me for my birthday 1992 (for those of you who might try to edit it…..don’t you dare.) This is the most beautiful writing from a beautiful, loving Mother who I was blessed to have as mine and with only an 8th grade education. she was wiser beyond some professors. To be loved as we were, to be taught the right way of treating other people and to not have feelings of jealousy and envy is the most wonderful feeling in the world. This means more to me than any blog I could write; any book if it were published; or any award given to me for anything I had accomplished. To know My Mother knew what means the most to me is beyond a Nobel prize. I have kept this close to me and my heart. I printed out the original (which I have in her handwriting) but even I didn’t want to change a word. I am sharing this with all of you for one deeper thought…..If we try as hard in our personal lives to show the ones who matter how much we love them, we also receive blessings from our showering of love. Please do not miss any opportunity to love, receive love, and tell the people you love them every chance you get.

DAILY FEATURED BIBLE VERSE:

Proverbs 31:26-27 ESV 

She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue. She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness.


(c) copyright 2014 Arline Lott Miller. The material here copyrighted, use only by permission.

Author: sippingcupsofinspiration

A blogger since 2012, a published author of two Five Star romance novels, A MISTRESS, A WIFE and TELL ME LIES; LOVE ME STILL and writing RIDDLE ME THIS, LOVE OR BLISS. Still a small town girl with a lot of experience of people watching.

Leave a Reply

