TODAY THE WORDS ARE THE DAY BEFORE


TODAY THE WORDS are THE DAY BEFORE. The other morning I posted The Morning After and it seemed not many people were interested in the morning after. I was looking at the numbers and it hit me maybe we should be interested in the day before instead of concentrating on a day which has already been decided. There is nothing to be done about the morning after as it is completed. and only lessons learned is all which can be taken from yesterday. This thought set the stage for today’s inspiration. What about the day before? I see it frequently in marketing so I will use this analogy as it is something I am very familiar. Any of you, who are in sales or have been in sales, can relate. Any of you who have performed in pageants, competition, races, elections, etc. will feel the anxiety pains from the memories. Most of us have found ourselves in these positions. When I was part of a large presentation to Medicare for one of the projects I had been involved for a long period, and even though I could have done this presentation in my sleep or possibly blindfolded; there was the day before. I had been part of the building of this data transmission system and knew each word or stroke since it was what I lived, ate, and breathed for two years; but my stomach turned and I was apprehensive. The presentation went well, but my thoughts reflect the anxiety and this brings me to the deeper thought……Every day is a day before; a day we may have anxiety about events or happenings which will occur or will be eliminated; a day when we wake up with so many opportunities and yes, challenges. We have 24 hours of living unless this becomes THE day. The day when there will be no more day before events and it will be our last day on earth. Anxieties will not matter; only the accomplishments or the failures will be evaluated. Today is our day before…but before what? I chose to think if I live every day before as there will be no day after; I make better choices for my present day. If we decide to lay down the anxieties about things which may or may not occur; we live more actively in the positive direction and our lives, each day at a time, will be fuller and richer. Instead of thinking it is the day before, may we think this is going to be The Day we accomplish what we know how to do; learn new things we have never tried; and to forgive ourselves for the mistakes we have made; and jump for joy on all of the good things happening in our lives today.
DAILY FEATURED BIBLE VERSE:

2 Corinthians 4:16 English Standard Version (ESV)

16 So we do not lose heart. <sup abp="693" class="crossreference" value="(A)”>Though our outer self<sup abp="694" class="footnote" value="[a]”>[a] is wasting away, <sup abp="696" class="crossreference" value="(B)”>our inner self <sup abp="697" class="crossreference" value="(C)”>is being renewed day by day.


(c) copyright 2014 Arline Lott Miller. The material here copyrighted, use only by permission.

Author: sippingcupsofinspiration

A blogger since 2012, a published author of two Five Star romance novels, A MISTRESS, A WIFE and TELL ME LIES; LOVE ME STILL and writing RIDDLE ME THIS, LOVE OR BLISS. Still a small town girl with a lot of experience of people watching.

Leave a Reply

