TODAY THE WORDS ARE GRADUATION TIME

TODAY THE WORDS are GRADUATION TIME. As the blog has reached its 500th post, I feel like I have “graduated” somehow to another level. I received a request for my address for one of my great nieces who is graduating from high school this year and I am so proud to see Alix and so many others getting an education and moving forward in life. It got me to thinking back to my graduation (I had to retrieve it from the archived files in my mind). I was an honor graduate and that meant the gold tassel going down the front of my gown. I remember the excitement of walking between the rows of parents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and grandparents. My walking partner was changed at the last minute but he was cute so I didn’t mind. I loved the music and felt the excitement. I feel confident most of your minds have left me and gone back to your own graduation time and since a lot of my classmates went on to college; you got to experience more ceremonies. I applaud those who were not able to graduate but have gone on to get GED. Graduation time is special and now here are my deeper thoughts…..We experience life’s graduation several times during the course of us living. There are the times I have described and those are synonymous the expected levels of life. There are however, some other “graduation”  ceremonies we have in life. Of course, there are traditional “faith based” ceremonies too numerous to mention but in the Christian faith, christening and baptism are some which come to mind. All of these are emotionally and spiritually inspired. As we grow up, we graduate to adults and some experience marriage in a ceremony, whether big or small; it is a “graduation” of sorts as our lives change tremendously. During life, if there is a graduation of our souls into the acknowledgement  there is more to life than ourselves. We have a destination to fulfill; we have families to maintain and flourish; we have careers to pursue; we have our churches and communities to serve. But before all of these “levels” of life can be obtained, and if our journey is to be ordained to be successful; we need our “soul” degree. Life with God in our hearts makes our life study so much easier and our grades will be higher. We will be educated in the fields of love, faith, loyalty, charity, forgiveness, and devotion. I am still working on my degree in life; but I am enjoying the classes and learning so much as I go forth. Graduate with honors and Senior Trip will be to Heaven!

DAILY FEATURED BIBLE VERSE:

Jeremiah 29:11 ESV 

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

(c) copyright 2014 Arline Lott Miller. The material here copyrighted, use only by permission.

Author: sippingcupsofinspiration

A blogger since 2012, a published author of two Five Star romance novels, A MISTRESS, A WIFE and TELL ME LIES; LOVE ME STILL and writing RIDDLE ME THIS, LOVE OR BLISS. Still a small town girl with a lot of experience of people watching.

Leave a Reply

