TODAY THE WORDS ARE CAN WE RUN WITH IT?


TODAY THE WORDS are CAN WE RUN WITH IT? As most of you know, I have worked with computer projects and websites for several years with the company I work for. I have learned by working with people who knew more about technology and I have always been a listener and I love to learn new things. All of these new projects were born from others having a great idea and they have allowed me to “run” with their inventive minds and since my mind goes to marketing, this has given me an avenue for my creative mind to escape the daily routine. Saying this, I come to the focus of this message……Can we run with it? No matter how much talent is in one person, in order for any person to succeed and win the race; we need others. A Olympic runner has listened to their parents first who have told them “You can do this” and have built self confidence; they have listened to their teachers and friends and possibly have gotten tips from other runners; and they most certainly listened to their coach and/or trainers. Each person brought different strategies, discipline, ideas, and encouragement and probably different insights on how to win the race. Of course, the winners have applied their own talents, discipline, and skills in addition to their gifts of others experience and knowledge. Those gifts do not ever take away from the person’s abilities; they complete them. Now to my deeper thought…..Personally, I would not be able to do what God has blessed me to do if I had not listened not only to the great friends and associates who have willingly lent their experiences and their talents to speed my race along; but I listened to my life coach, God. I know God gives us “missions” in life; God places people in our lives to coach and teach; and God gives us family and friends for reasons to do what we can do to help others. It is wise to listen to others; it is wiser to listen to God first and find out what is our purpose in life. Thanking those who help us “run” the race; giving back to those same people; and giving to others in their time of need (coach them to be the best) is how we truly become winners in the race of life and eternity. I thank God; I thank all of you who have helped me and others; and I thank my family for supporting me. Run your race; remember God’s grace!

DAILY FEATURED BIBLE VERSE:
Luke 6:38 ESV

Give, and it will be given to you. Good measure, pressed down, shaken together, running over, will be put into your lap. For with the measure you use it will be measured back to you.” 
Author: sippingcupsofinspiration

A blogger since 2012, a published author of two Five Star romance novels, A MISTRESS, A WIFE and TELL ME LIES; LOVE ME STILL and writing RIDDLE ME THIS, LOVE OR BLISS. Still a small town girl with a lot of experience of people watching.

Leave a Reply

