TODAY THE WORDS ARE LOVE IS THE BEST WEAPON


TODAY THE WORDS are LOVE IS THE BEST WEAPON. I realize this title sounds a little strange and a definite play on words, but this is what was on my mind this morning. I spent a good portion of my life “battling” myself. I couldn’t look good enough, I couldn’t function satisfactorily in my job even though I was hitting all goals and management goals, and I couldn’t seem to find peace within myself. I was ready for battle with the world; if I was crossed; I reacted and it wasn’t a pretty picture. I wore myself out battling for the “good of the world” or so I thought. Oh, yes I thought I was standing up for people I love and righting all wrongs. I was doing the wrong things for the right reason and I didn’t even realize I had the best “weapon” all along. When I was going through many personal situations; I was brought to my knees. I had prayed all my life; but not in the same way. I had thrown down the “emotional sword” in an effort to get calmness in my life. Down on the knees, God flooded me with His unconditional love. I didn’t have to be the prettiest; I didn’t have to be the skinniest; I didn’t have to be the most successful. God loved ME. He won the battle with me by His Cloak of Love. He covered my worn out soul with His warmth and security. My soul was no longer alone; His presence has been with me every step. He promised me I would never be alone, even if I was alone. I found out perfection was to be His and not a requirement from me. I could even find humor in my imperfections and it felt wonderful. The love I felt conquered my restless soul and I could rest finally in peace and comfort. Did my world become perfect…..No but I had found my weapon when this world wants to battle me and evil tries to steal my peace….Love! I go to God, the Giver of Love and I lay my troubles at Love’s feet and I wait.
Love is the life blood; Love is the source of our happiness; and Love can offer what no man or woman can give if it is missing God’s Eternal and Unconditional Love.
DAILY FEATURED BIBLE VERSE:

Psalm 46:10 New International Version (NIV)

10 He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;<sup abp="686" class="crossreference" value="(A)”>
    I will be exalted<sup abp="691" class="crossreference" value="(B)”> among the nations,
    I will be exalted in the earth.”

(c) copyright 2014 Arline Lott Miller. The material here copyrighted, use only by permission.

Author: sippingcupsofinspiration

A blogger since 2012, a published author of two Five Star romance novels, A MISTRESS, A WIFE and TELL ME LIES; LOVE ME STILL and writing RIDDLE ME THIS, LOVE OR BLISS. Still a small town girl with a lot of experience of people watching.

Leave a Reply

