TODAY THE WORDS ARE CAN I QUESTION GOD

 
TODAY THE WORDS are CAN I QUESTION GOD? In the last month, I have been interacting with people who have had devastating losses of young people and it was placed on my heart to write on this subject. It is not meant with any disrespect for God as many of you who know me; know how much I love God. I am not a minister and would fall short in that capacity and I respect anyone who has accepted that mission in life. I am speaking from my heart and experience in life from losing my two brothers at early ages. We are humanly weak, humanly loving, humanly feeling, and mostly we are humanly questioning. We question everything, and when something devastating and unexpected occurs; we even have a desire to question God , but are we supposed to question God? I am not sure I have the answer to this question, but I read and I am told to trust God’s plan and I do. Here is my deep thought about the question…..If we are known by anyone for our strengths and for our weaknesses; it is God who knows us! He knows our needs before we know them. He knows what is going to happen as it is part of God’s plan. Does that mean we are to blame God for the bad things in this life? I don’t think so. The reason is God is there to love us through the mistakes some of us make as humans and I feel the hurt and anger is more of our human nature than our spiritual nature. May I give an example which puts this episode into a simpler form? An earthly parent loves his or her child with as much love as possible. The child slips and falls and has a nasty cut or injury or comes down with a horrible disease. The parents do all they can to comfort, care, make the hurt as small as possible; they cannot take away the initial pain the child has to endure. With all of the kissing of the boo boos, the kind words, the cuddling; the pain has to go away with time. I think you are seeing how it works with God. God is there when the pain occurs and wants His Children to go through the pain as quickly as possible and does everything to comfort the child in pain. As a child would do; they may not understand why it happened to them; why they had to be hurt; and when will the pain stop? This is normal; but the hurt is not normal. Again, I hope the pain goes away for anyone hurting, but I do know this one thing….God wants to take any hurt away; God doesn’t want to cause us any pain. God is waiting for us to come to Him for help and for blessings. Instead of questioning or even if you have to question, God will love you through your pain and ease the hurt you feel.

DAILY FEATURED BIBLE VERSE:
Isaiah 55:8-9 ESV     
For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.

(c) copyright 2014 Arline Lott Miller. The material here copyrighted, use only by permission.

Author: sippingcupsofinspiration

A blogger since 2012, a published author of two Five Star romance novels, A MISTRESS, A WIFE and TELL ME LIES; LOVE ME STILL and writing RIDDLE ME THIS, LOVE OR BLISS. Still a small town girl with a lot of experience of people watching.

Leave a Reply

