TODAY THE WORDS ARE WHERE DID MY ROSE COLORED GLASSES GO?


TODAY THE WORDS are WHERE DID MY ROSE COLORED GLASSES GO? I hope I will never need them again.  John Conlee wrote a beautiful song and I used to sing it a lot. I bought a pair of rose colored sunglasses at a time when this was a fashion trend (not that I was such a fashioniva). So many things were distorted in my life at this particular time in my life. One verse now comes to mind in a different context:
So I just keep on hopin’, believing
That maybe by counting the many times, I’ve tried
You’ll believe me when I say, I love you
And I’ll lay these rose colored glasses aside.

Courtesy: John Conlee – Rose Colored Glasses Lyrics | MetroLyrics

By thinking of those lines, I think of God singing this lyric to all of His Children who hesitate to believe how much God loves us and how many times He has tried to show us and most of us live with rose colored glasses on trusting in ourselves only and not giving God the credit for all of the good things in our lives. John Conlee didn’t have this idea in his mind but doesn’t it fit for any of us who refuse to take off the rose colored glasses of life which distort the truth and take us down paths we don’t need to go? I am thankful for pulling off those rose colored glasses and seeing, believing, and trusting in God’s truth. I can now see how many times He tried to show me how much God loves me.
Today, I dived into the deeper thought by the message itself, but I leave you with this thought. God’s love is deeper than any ocean, wider than any river, and higher than any mountain and is everlasting!
DAILY FEATURED BIBLE VERSE:
1 Peter 3:3-4                
Do not let your adorning be external—the braiding of hair and the putting on of gold jewelry, or the clothing you wear— but let your adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious.
(c) copyright 2013 Arline Lott Miller. The material here copyrighted, use only by permission.

 
Author: sippingcupsofinspiration

A blogger since 2012, a published author of two Five Star romance novels, A MISTRESS, A WIFE and TELL ME LIES; LOVE ME STILL and writing RIDDLE ME THIS, LOVE OR BLISS. Still a small town girl with a lot of experience of people watching.

Leave a Reply

